Wake Up Delaware
Fire Corps
Contact Us
Delaware Volunteer
Firefighter's Association
122 South Bradford Street
PO Box 1849
Dover, DE 19903

Show On Map

Phone: 1-302-734-9390
Toll Free: 1-877-455-3832
Fax: 1-302-734-9404

DEMSA Award Nominations
***File Attached (See Below)***
The letters for the below listed awards are to be on created by a company official with an endorsement signature of the Chief, President, Director and/or Supervisor of your respected company on company letterhead.
  • Michelle Newton Smith Award – Heroic EMS Person of the Year
  • Philip S. Young Award – EMS Lifetime Achievement
  • Stephanie Callaway Award – Outstanding Achievement in Para Medicine
  • Outstanding EMS Instructor of the Year
Please explain in detail why this person(s) should be considered for the award you are submitting them for and for which one.
All letters must be postmarked by July 31st, 2016.
No late entries will be considered. Send them to:
W. Mike McMichael, DSEMSA Secretary
P.O. Box 497
129 Washington Street
Delaware City, DE 19706

Featured Station
United State Air Force CFR Dover
Dover Air Force Base Fire Department
Upcoming Meetings
August 28, 2017
Farmington Volunteer Fire Company - Station 47
September 25, 2017
Felton Community Fire Company - Station 48
October 23, 2017
To Be Announced
November 27, 2017
Frederica Volunteer Fire Company - Station 49
November 28, 2017
Harrington Fire Company - Station 50
Visit DVFA's Safe-T-Bear Site
Chief Web Design Website Visited 1,612,779 Times
There have been 1 visitors today | Currently 105277 Users Online
Most Users Online was 105277 on Jul 28, 2017
Most Visits in one day was 8,016 on Dec 11, 2013
© 2006-2017 Delaware Volunteer Firefighter's Association All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy